fbpx

WHERE TO SCORE FREE ICE CREAM IN CHICAGO THIS SUMMER

June 5, 2019
ice-cream-in-chicago

Calling all ice cream lovers in Chicagoland—you’re in for a sweet surprise. We’ll be handing out free ice cream in Chicago this summer!

The Chicago Park District is celebrating its 85th birthday, and since birthdays and ice cream go hand in hand, we’ll be joining the party all summer long with FREE pints of ice cream at all nine of the organization’s Movies in the Parks events. There will also be a DJ and plenty of fun games and activities for the entire family.

HERE’S A LOOK AT THE FULL MOVIES IN THE PARKS EVENT SCHEDULE

  • Friday, June 14 at Eugene Field Park – Great Outdoors
  • Thursday, June 20: Maggie Daley Park – Ralph Breaks the Internet
  • Thursday, June 27: Austin Town Hall Park – Black Panther
  • Friday, July 5: Indian Boundary Park – Yankee Doodle Dandy
  • Friday, July 12: Meyering Park – Night School
  • Thursday, July 25: Marquette Park – Hotel Transylvania
  • Thursday, August 1: Harrison Park – Black Panther
  • Friday, August 9: Palmer Park – Jumanji
  • Friday, August 16: Hermosa Park – Aquaman

In addition to the 85th Birthday Parties at the Movies events, we’ll also be popping up at Jewel-Osco stores to help shoppers beat the heat.

MARK YOUR CALENDAR FOR THESE JEWEL-OSCO SAMPLING EVENTS: 

  • Saturday, July 6: Lisle Jewel-Osco – 1156 Maple Ave. (1-3 PM)
  • Sunday July 7: Waukegan Jewel-Osco – 923 North Green Bay Rd. (1-3 PM)
  • Saturday, July 13: Glen Ellyn Jewel-Osco – 599 East Roosevelt Rd. (11 AM – 1 PM)
  • Sunday, July 14: Chicago Jewel-Osco – 443 East 34th St. (1-3 PM)
  • Saturday, August 17: Minooka Jewel-Osco – 2050 Ridge Rd. (11 AM – 1 PM)
  • Sunday, August 18: Plainfield Jewel-Osco – 2480 Route 59 (1-3 PM)

So, come celebrate and enjoy some free ice cream in Chicago with us. We can’t wait to see you there!

Can’t wait to get your hands on our creamy and delicious ice cream? Head over to our Scoop Locator to find out where you can grab some Hudsonville Ice Cream today! 

Previous Post Next Post